Connected

Let’s stay in touch online, from now until mid-August, when the new shortened edition of the Summer Festival begins. This is the space where we hope to engage you with a variety of digital content. You’ll have a chance to get to know musicians, send us questions about music, and hear from a wide range of Festival goers about their most memorable moments in Lucerne. This page will continue expanding over the coming weeks!

“We Are LUCERNE FESTIVAL”

Even with all the digital options that have been springing up, the past few weeks have reminded us that there is no substitute for the live musical experience. We asked musicians, long-time Festival goers, and members of the Festival team about their own most remarkable moments at LUCERNE FESTIVAL. A performance does not simply end when the applause fades away. It reverberates afterward – even for years, as we call to mind our most unforgettable highlights. You, too, are invited to participate. We would be delighted for you to share your own loveliest experience(s) at the Festival. Send us your story in writing or as a video upload to info@lucernefestival.ch.

Ursula Jones

From Wed, 10 June

More

Letizia Ineichen

From Mon, 22 June

More

Jürg R. Reinshagen

From Fri, 10 July

More

Adrian Balmer

From Mon, 20 July

More

“Lucerne, City of Music”

Lucerne and music simply go together. Enjoy members of the LUCERNE FESTIVAL ORCHESTRA getting together at various spots in the city and playing music by Mozart and Dvořák in smaller chamber music versions. We will be posting video clips of this seven-part series of mini-concerts starting in July.

“Happy Hour” Live Chats

At “Happy Hour,” musicians from the LUCERNE FESTIVAL ORCHESTRA, the LUCERNE FESTIVAL ACADEMY and other great artists get together digitally. They will exchange ideas and converse about music. But they will also talk about anything else that has caught their interest. You can follow the chats live here on our homepage on our YouTube Channel or on our Facebook-Page and jump in as you like using the comment function to join conversations with the artists. 

“That Is the Question”

Anyone who goes to a concert or who simply listens to music knows that questions come up which the program book and the usual scholarly sources don’t cover. If you've ever wondered why the horn sometimes emits squeaking sounds, why conductors almost never appear on the podium the most formal attire, or whether critics are supposed to applaud (or not) after a performance, just ask us! We will find the answer by posing it to an expert. Please send us your question – preferably as a video upload in landscape format – to info@lucernefestival.ch.

“Pizz ’n Bits”

Even though they’ve been sequestered in different locations, they sing, dance, and make music together, for they don't want to be alone (and they have been getting a little bored on top of that). Watch and listen as cellist Federica Vecchio (alias Madame Swarowski) and violinist Eleonora Savini (alias Puña) meet digitally. They will carry on with their family concert “Pizz’n’Zip,” which they presented last summer at LUCERNE FESTIVAL. A six-part series for our young (and young-at-heart) audience – who can participate in the fun themselves!

“World’s Best Friends”

LUCERNE FESTIVAL is the preeminent festival of orchestras. Where else can you marvel at so many top international ensembles, one after the other, in a four-week span each summer? But this year everything is different... So orchestras that enjoy a close association with the Festival have shared personal greetings, and we will also be showing an excerpt from their past performances in Lucerne, drawing on previously unreleased video recordings.

Concert Broadcasts

Do you wish you could attend one of our "Life Is Live" concerts but are unable to do so? No problem: several of these events will be broadcast on TV and radio, along with selected highlights from past years of the Festival.

Connected

Bleiben wir in Verbindung – online! Von Juni bis Mitte August, bis zum Start unseres sommerlichen Kurz-Festivals, möchten wir Sie mit neuen digitalen Formaten überraschen: Sie können Musikerinnen und Musiker kennenlernen, können uns Fragen rund um die Musik stellen oder sich von ganz unterschiedlichen Festivalgästen über ihren schönsten Festival-Moment berichten lassen. Dazu gibt’s Musikvideos und eine Konzert-Reihe für Kinder. Diese Seite wächst also über die kommenden Wochen immer weiter!

«Wir sind LUCERNE FESTIVAL»

Die vergangenen Wochen haben – trotz aller digitaler Alternativen – gezeigt: Das musikalische Live-Erlebnis lässt sich nicht ersetzen. Wir haben Musikerinnen und Musiker, langjährige Festival-Besucher und Mitglieder des Festival-Teams nach ihren schönsten Momenten bei LUCERNE FESTIVAL befragt. Denn ein Konzert endet nicht mit dem Schlussapplaus, sondern hallt nach – im besten Fall jahrelang. Und auch Sie können mitmachen: Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie uns von Ihrem persönlichen Festival-Highlight erzählen. Schicken Sie uns Ihre Geschichte schriftlich oder als Video-Datei an info@lucernefestival.ch.

Ursula Jones

Ab Mi, 10. Juni

Mehr

Letizia Ineichen

Ab Mo, 22. Juni

Mehr

Anne-Marie Guarnero

Ab Mo, 6. Juli

«Klingendes Luzern»

Luzern und die Musik – das gehört zusammen! Mitglieder des LUCERNE FESTIVAL ORCHESTRA treffen sich an verschiedenen Orten der Stadt und spielen in kleiner Besetzung Kammermusik von Mozart und Dvořák. Die Video-Clips dieser siebenteiligen Serie mit Mini-Konzerten veröffentlichen wir ab Juli.

Live: «Happy Hour»

Social Distancing heisst das Gebot der Stunde. Bei «Happy Hour» treffen sich Musikerinnen und Musiker aus den Reihen des LUCERNE FESTIVAL ORCHESTRA, der LUCERNE FESTIVAL ACADEMY und andere namhafte Künstlerinnen und Künstler deshalb im digitalen Raum. Sie tauschen sich aus. Sie sprechen – na klar! – über Musik. Aber nicht nur, sondern über alles, was sie interessiert und ihnen unter den Nägeln brennt. Sie können die Unterhaltungen hier auf unserer Homepage, auf unseren YouTube Kanal oder auf unserer Facebook-Seite live mitverfolgen und mit der Kommentarfunktion selbst eingreifen, um mit den Künstlern ins Gespräch zu kommen.

«… das ist hier die Frage»

Wer ein Konzert besucht oder Musik hört, der stösst auch auf Fragen, die weder das Programmheft noch die Fachliteratur beantworten. Wenn Sie schon immer einmal wissen wollten, warum eigentlich ein Horn kiekst, warum Dirigentinnen auf dem Podium fast nie im Abendkleid erscheinen oder ob Kritiker nach dem Konzert denn auch applaudieren dürfen, dann fragen Sie uns einfach! Wir finden die Lösung, indem wir eine Expertin oder einen Experten um kompetente Antwort bitten. Bitte schicken Sie Ihre Frage – am besten als Video-Datei im Querformat an info@lucernefestival.ch.

«Pizz ’n Bits»

Sie weilen an unterschiedlichen Orten, und doch singen, tanzen und musizieren sie miteinander: Weil sie nicht allein sein wollen (und weil sie sich ein wenig langweilen), treffen sich die Cellistin Federica Vecchio (alias Mme Swarowski) und die Geigerin Eleonora Savini (alias Puña) eben digital. Und setzen so ihr Familienkonzert «Pizz’n’Zip» fort, das sie im vergangenen Sommer bei LUCERNE FESTIVAL präsentiert haben. Eine sechsteilige Reihe für unser junges (und jung gebliebenes) Publikum, das auch selbst mitmachen kann!

«World’s Best Friends»

LUCERNE FESTIVAL ist das Orchester-Festival. Wo sonst kann man Sommer für Sommer in nur vier Wochen so viele internationale Spitzenensembles bestaunen? Doch in diesem Jahr ist alles anders … Dem Festival eng verbundene Orchester haben Grussbotschaften geschickt, und wir zeigen dazu einen Ausschnitt aus bislang unveröffentlichten Videoaufzeichnungen ihrer vergangenen Luzerner Auftritte.