General Terms & Conditions

TICKET SALES
General Terms & Conditions
Tickets may be ordered online, in writing, or by telephone. Official advance ticket sales begin on the specific dates announced in LUCERNE FESTIVAL’s media releases.

Registered customers may purchase tickets online at www.lucernefestival.ch/en. The purchase agreement between LUCERNE FESTIVAL and the customer takes effect when the “confirm purchase” option is clicked. Written ticket orders using the order form may be sent to LUCERNE FESTIVAL, Postfach, CH-6002 Luzern, or via fax to +41 (0)41 226 44 85. Orders placed before official advance sales for written orders have begun will not receive preferential treatment.

LUCERNE FESTIVAL reserves the right to limit the number of tickets per customer. When telephone sales are underway, requests will be accepted by calling +41 (0)41 226 44 80.
Fees
In addition to the published prices for tickets and products there is a fee for processing and packaging.
Payment
The amount due may be paid by credit card, an invoice, or a voucher from LUCERNE FESTIVAL or the KKL. Payment may be made using the following debit and credit cards: Postcard (only online), VISA, MASTERCARD/EUROCARD, and AMEXCO. If payment by means of an invoice is chosen, the tickets will be reserved for 10 days for domestic invoices and 20 days for foreign invoices. If a timely payment is not made, the reservation will be canceled.
Delivery
The following methods of delivery are available: delivery via post, to a delivery address designated by the customer, pickup from the box office, or Print@Home. LUCERNE FESTIVAL assumes no liability for tickets lost in the mail. Please immediately check over the tickets that have been sent, since complaints that are received later cannot be considered. If it cannot be guaranteed that the customer will receive the tickets on time, the tickets will be available to be picked up from the box office.
Print@Home

For Print@Home tickets special terms of use apply. Only tickets printed on quality paper and showing an easy-to-read barcode will entitle the bearer to admission. The ticket is valid for one-time admission and will be voided upon the first validation. If there are multiple copies with the identical barcode in circulation, only the first ticket to be validated will gain admission. The promoter is not obligated to verify the identity of the ticket holder as the ticket purchaser and is not obligated to verify the authenticity of the Print@Home tickets that are presented. Cancellation or exchange is not possible. Copying, modifying, and resale of the ticket are prohibited. Print@Home tickets cannot be resold on commission.

Wheelchair Spaces
In the KKL Luzern Concert Hall and, to the extent possible, at the external venues, wheelchair spaces are available on special terms. These spaces may be reserved only by telephone at the number +41 (0)41 226 44 80. There is no guarantee than the person accompanying the person in the wheelchair can be assigned a seat in the same price category or in the vicinity.
Duplicates
For tickets that are lost we will produce duplicates when possible. These can be issued only at the box office for a replacement fee of CHF 10.00. For tickets that were purchased without supplying customer data at the LUCERNE FESTIVAL box office or at the ticket outlets, as well as for Print@Home tickets, generally no duplicates can be provided.If the original concert ticket and a duplicate are presented for the same seat at a performance, the owner of the duplicate shall take precedence. LUCERNE FESTIVAL does not verify whether the owner has acquired the duplicate lawfully.
Returning Tickets
In principle tickets may neither be exchanged nor returned. In the case of sold-out events tickets can be accepted for resale on commission. The commission fee is 30% of the purchase price. Payment will be made following the concert or, at the latest, at the end of the Festival period. The costs of transfer shall be borne by the recipient. The promoter assumes no responsibility for the resale of returned tickets. Print@Home tickets as well as tickets that were purchased without supplying customer data at the LUCERNE FESTIVAL box office or at the sales outlets may not be resold.
Resale
Resale of tickets at prices higher than those stated on the tickets is prohibited.
Price Reduction
University and high school students, vocational students, members of the Youth Theater Club up to age 30, and KulturLegi holders may purchase tickets at CHF 20 for events that are not sold out upon presenting valid identification at the box office. Additional discounts cannot be given. Identification must also be presented at any of the control entry points at the event venue.
CANCELLATION OF EVENTS
LUCERNE FESTIVAL also reserves the right to cancel events on short notice. In this case the purchase price shown on the ticket will be refunded in full. Any additional claims for liability are excluded. Unless stated otherwise, claims for reimbursement may be made no later than 10 days after the date of the event. Changes in the cast of performers and programming as well as relocation of the event venue do not entitle one to reimbursement of the ticket purchase price. In cases when the event must be postponed, the tickets remain valid for the new date.
SEATING PLAN
LUCERNE FESTIVAL reserves the right to change the seating plan (for example, for concert broadcasts or recordings) and to allocate other seats (of equal or better value) for customers if the reserved seat is no longer available due to these changes or if enjoyment of the presentation from this seat will be significantly impaired.
LATE-ARRIVING CUSTOMERS
Out of respect for the musicians and the audience, late-arriving customers will be admitted only during the intermission or at the discretion of the concert hall staff. Some events may be performed without intermission and late admission.
ADDITIONAL PROVISIONS
Video and audio recordings
Customers are strictly prohibited from making any kind of video and audio recordings at all LUCERNE FESTIVAL events.
Audiovisual recording by LUCERNE FESTIVAL
LUCERNE FESTIVAL records certain performance for audio or visual media. The customer agrees that LUCERNE FESTIVAL may also use recordings on which his or her person can be recognized if necessary.
Devices with acoustical signals
All devices with acoustical signals (mobile phones, watches, etc.) must be turned off during performances.
House Regulations
The house regulations of the venue in which the respective LUCERNE FESTIVAL event takes place are valid. Customers whose behavior causes disturbance can be dismissed from the event by the hall team or security staff.
Data Protection and Privacy
The personal information that you supply when making a purchase can be processed by LUCERNE FESTIVAL and used for its own promotional purposes. The customer hereby agrees. LUCERNE FESTIVAL does not trade customer information.
Liability
For damages suffered by a customer during a visit to a LUCERNE FESTIVAL event, LUCERNE FESTIVAL is liable only in cases of gross negligence or intentional violation of contractual obligations by LUCERNE FESTIVAL. Liability for damages caused by a defective product and lost profit is excluded.
Change in the General Terms & Conditions
LUCERNE FESTIVAL reserves the right to adjust and emend these general terms & conditions at any time.
Applicable Law and Jurisdiction
The exclusive jurisdiction for any disputes in connection with ticket sales and the handling of events is Lucerne, Switzerland. It is governed by Swiss law.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

KARTENVERKAUF
Allgemeines
Karten können online, schriftlich oder telefonisch bestellt werden. Es gelten die in den LUCERNE FESTIVAL Medien kommunizierten Termine für den jeweiligen offiziellen Verkaufsbeginn.

Onlinebuchungen sind unter www.lucernefestival.ch für registrierte Kunden möglich. Der Kaufvertrag zwischen LUCERNE FESTIVAL und dem Kunden kommt mit dem Anklicken des Feldes «Kauf bestätigen» zustande. Schriftliche Kartenbestellungen können mittels Bestellschein an LUCERNE FESTIVAL, Postfach, CH-6002 Luzern, oder per Fax +41 (0)41 226 44 85 gesendet werden. Bestellungen, die vor dem schriftlichen Verkaufsstart eintreffen, werden nicht bevorzugt behandelt.

LUCERNE FESTIVAL behält sich vor, die Anzahl Karten pro Kunde zu beschränken. Während des telefonischen Kartenverkaufs werden Anfragen unter der Telefonnummer +41 (0)41 226 44 80 entgegengenommen.
Gebühren
Zusätzlich zu den publizierten Karten- und Artikelpreisen fällt eine Gebühr für die Bearbeitung und Verpackung an.
Bezahlung
Der fällige Betrag kann mittels Kreditkarte, Rechnung, mit einem LUCERNE FESTIVAL oder KKL Gutschein beglichen werden. Die Bezahlung ist mit folgenden Debit- und Kreditkarten möglich: Postcard (nur online), VISA, MASTERCARD/EUROCARD und AMEXCO. Bei Bezahlung per Rechnung bleiben die Karten für Inlandrechnungen 10 Tage und für Auslandsrechnungen 20 Tage ab Rechnungsdatum reserviert. Erfolgt keine fristgerechte Zahlung, wird die Reservation storniert.
Versand
Es sind folgende Versandarten möglich: Zustellung per Post, an eine von dem Kunden bezeichnete Versandadresse, Abholung an der Abendkasse oder Print@Home. Für Karten, die auf dem Postweg verloren gehen, übernimmt LUCERNE FESTIVAL keine Haftung. Die zugesandten Karten bitten wir umgehend zu überprüfen, da später eingehende Reklamationen nicht mehr berücksichtigt werden können. Falls nicht sichergestellt werden kann, dass der Kunde die Karten rechtzeitig erhält, liegen diese an der Konzertkasse zum Abholen bereit.
Print@Home

Für Print@Home-Tickets gelten spezielle Nutzungsbedingungen. Nur Tickets mit einwandfreier Druckqualität und gut lesbarem Barcode berechtigen zum Einlass. Das Ticket ist für einen einmaligen Einlass gültig und wird mit der ersten Kontrolle entwertet. Sollten mehrere Kopien mit identischem Barcode im Umlauf sein, hat das erste entwertete Ticket Gültigkeit. Der Veranstalter ist nicht zu einer Überprüfung der Identität des Ticketträgers mit dem Ticketkäufer oder zu einer Überprüfung der Echtheit des Print@Home-Tickets verpflichtet. Eine Stornierung sowie der Umtausch von Print@Home-Tickets ist nicht möglich. Kopieren, Verändern sowie das Weiterverkaufen des Tickets ist untersagt. Print@Home-Tickets können nicht für den Wiederverkauf in Kommission gegeben werden.

Rollstuhlplätze
Im Konzertsaal des KKL Luzern sowie an den Aussenspielstätten stehen nach Möglichkeit, Rollstuhlplätze zu Spezialkonditionen zur Verfügung. Diese können ausschliesslich telefonisch unter +41 (0)41 226 44 80 bestellt werden. Es kann nicht gewährleistet werden, dass einer Begleitperson in der gleichen Preiskategorie bzw. in der Nähe ein Platz zugewiesen werden kann.
Duplikate
Für verloren gegangene Konzertkarten erstellen wir nach Möglichkeit Duplikate. Diese werden ausschliesslich an der Konzertkasse gegen einen Unkostenbeitrag von CHF 10.00 ausgehändigt. Für Karten, die ohne Angabe der Kundendaten am Schalter bei LUCERNE FESTIVAL oder an den Vorverkaufsstellen gekauft wurden sowie für Print@Home-Tickets können generell keine Duplikate erstellt werden. Sollten an einer Vorstellung sowohl die Originalkonzertkarte als auch ein Duplikat für denselben Sitzplatz vorgelegt werden, hat der Besitzer des Duplikats Vorrang. LUCERNE FESTIVAL prüft nicht, ob der Besitzer das Duplikat rechtmässig erlangt hat.
Kartenrücknahme
Karten können grundsätzlich weder umgetauscht noch zurückgegeben werden. Bei ausverkauften Veranstaltungen können Karten zum Wiederverkauf in Kommission genommen werden. Die Kommissionsgebühr beträgt 30% des Kaufpreises. Die Abrechnung erfolgt nach dem Konzert oder spätestens nach Ende der Festivalzeit. Die Überweisungskosten gehen zu Lasten des Empfängers. Für den Wiederverkauf zurückgegebener Karten übernimmt der Veranstalter keine Gewähr. Print@Home-Tickets sowie Karten,die ohne Angabe der Kundendaten am Schalter bei LUCERNE FESTIVAL oder an den Vorverkaufsstellen gekauft wurden, sind vom Wiederverkauf ausgeschlossen.
Weiterverkauf
Der Weiterverkauf von Karten zu höheren als auf den Karten ausgewiesenen Preisen ist untersagt.
Preisreduktion
Studenten, Mittelschüler, Berufsschüler und Mitglieder JTC bis zum 30. Altersjahr und KulturLegi Inhaber erhalten bei Vorweisen eines gültigen Ausweises an der Konzertkasse für nicht ausverkaufte Veranstaltungen Karten zu CHF 20. Nachträglich können keine Vergünstigungen gewährt werden. Der Ausweis ist auch bei allfälligen Kontrollen an den Türen des jeweiligen Veranstaltungsortes vorzuweisen.
ABSAGE VON VERANSTALTUNGEN
LUCERNE FESTIVAL behält sich vor, Veranstaltungen auch kurzfristig abzusagen. In diesem Fall wird der auf der Karte ausgewiesene Kaufpreis vollständig zurückerstattet. Weitere Schadenersatzansprüche sind ausgeschlossen. Sofern nicht anderweitig ausgewiesen, können Rückerstattungsansprüche bis spätestens 10 Tage nach Veranstaltungsdatum geltend gemacht werden. Besetzungs- und Programmänderungen sowie Verlegung des Veranstaltungsortes berechtigen nicht zur Rückforderung des Kartenverkaufspreises. Falls eine Veranstaltung verschoben werden muss, bleiben die Karten für das neue Datum gültig.
BESTUHLUNGSPLAN
LUCERNE FESTIVAL behält sich das Recht vor (z. B. bei Konzertübertragungen oder -aufnahmen) den Bestuhlungsplan zu ändern und dem Kunden andere (gleichwertige oder bessere) Plätze zuzuweisen, wenn durch die vorgenommene Änderung der gebuchte Platz nicht mehr verfügbar ist oder der Genuss der Vorstellung von diesem Platz aus wesentlich beeinträchtigt ist.
VERSPÄTETE KUNDEN
Aus Rücksicht auf die Musiker und das Publikum werden verspätete Kunden erst während der Pause oder nach Anweisung des Saalpersonals eingelassen. Einzelne Veranstaltungen können ohne Pause und Späteinlass durchgeführt werden.
WEITERE BESTIMMUNGEN
Bild- und Tonaufnahmen
An allen Veranstaltungen von LUCERNE FESTIVAL sind den Kunden alle Arten von Bild- und Tonaufnahmen strikt untersagt.
Audiovisuelle Aufnahmen durch LUCERNE FESTIVAL
LUCERNE FESTIVAL nimmt gewisse Vorstellungen auf Ton(bild)träger auf. Der Kunde erklärt sich damit einverstanden, dass LUCERNE FESTIVAL auch Aufnahmen verwendet, auf denen allenfalls seine Person erkennbar sein kann.
Geräte mit akustischen Signalen
Alle Geräte mit akustischen Signalen (Mobiltelefone, Uhren usw.) müssen während der Aufführungen ausgeschaltet sein.
Hausordnung
Es gilt die Hausordnung des Hauses, in welchem die jeweilige Veranstaltung von LUCERNE FESTIVAL stattfindet. Kunden, welche durch ihr Verhalten die Veranstaltung stören, können durch das Saalteam oder Sicherheitspersonal von der Veranstaltung gewiesen werden.
Datenschutz
Die uns bei Ihrer Bestellung mitgeteilten persönlichen Angaben können von LUCERNE FESTIVAL bearbeitet und für eigene Werbezwecke verwendet werden. Der Kunde erklärt sich hiermit einverstanden. LUCERNE FESTIVAL betreibt keinen Handel mit Kundendaten.
Haftung
Für Schäden, welche ein Kunde anlässlich eines Besuchs einer Veranstaltung von LUCERNE FESTIVAL erleidet, haftet LUCERNE FESTIVAL nur bei grobfahrlässiger oder absichtlicher Verletzung von Vertragspflichten durch LUCERNE FESTIVAL. Die Haftung für Mangelfolgeschäden und entgangenen Gewinn ist ausgeschlossen.
Änderung der AGB
LUCERNE FESTIVAL ist berechtigt, diese AGB jederzeit anzupassen und abzuändern.
Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand
Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand für Streitigkeiten in Zusammenhang mit dem Kartenverkauf und der Durchführung der Veranstaltungen ist Luzern, Schweiz. Es ist schweizerisches Recht anwendbar.