Guest Faculty © Priska Ketterer/Lucerne Festival
Guest Faculty © Priska Ketterer/Lucerne Festival

Every summer, we invite leading performers of contemporary music as Guest Faculty, including members of the Ensemble intercontemporain, Ensemble Modern, Klangforum Wien, and Ensemble Musikfabrik. They offer workshops to the young musicians during the Academy and support them in their musical career.

Guest Faculty 2022

This year the following musicians are supporting the Lucerne Festival Academy.

Helen Bledsoe, flute, Ensemble Musikfabrik
Matthias Arter, oboe, HKB Bern
Ernesto Molinari, clarinet, HKB Bern
Alban Wesly, bassoon, Calefax Quintet Amsterdam
Saar Berger, horn, Ensemble Modern
Marco Blaauw, trumpet, Ensemble Musikfabrik
Mike Svoboda, trombone/bass trombone/tuba, Hochschule für Musik Basel
Dirk Rothbrust, percussion, Ensemble Musikfabrik
Nicolas Hodges, piano, Trio Accanto
Frédérique Cambreling, harp, Conservatoire de Paris
Christopher Otto, violin, JACK Quartet
Austin Wulliman, violin, JACK Quartet
John Pickford Richards, viola, JACK Quartet
Jay Campbell, violoncello, JACK Quartet
Nicolas Crosse, double bass, Ensemble Intercontemporain