Musicians for Future

“We need to look and listen better. You need to love things and let yourself be amazed — just like children. This basic attitude allows you to have an impact and be sustainable.” (Reto Bieri, clarinettist)

Musicians for Future Talk I – from 11 August at KKL

Olivia Röllin in conversation with the young violinist Shirin de Viragh, the artist George Steinmann and the neuropsychologist Lutz Jäncke on the topic of "How sustainable is music?". The talk took place as part of the Summer Festival on August 11, 2021 at the KKL Luzern. 

Musicians for Future Talk II: from 23 August at KKL Luzern

Barbara Bleisch in conversation with the two musicians Reto Bieri and Patricia Kopatchinskaja, the composer Johanna Malangré and the sociologist Harald Welzer on the topic of "Creating the future: on the courage to shape change". The talk took place as part of the Summer Festival on August 23, 2021 at the KKL Luzern. 

Is music sustainable?

Prominent and committed artists such as Reto Bieri, Patricia Kopatchinskaja, Igor Levit, and Johanna Malangré share their ideas of sustainability and a better future with us. Through short clips they will tackle the question: “Ultimately, what is sustainable when it comes to music?"

For Future Generations

Nothing seems more sustainable than music. Music makes our world a little better — with every note and melody. And the best thing of all is that music has survived every trend so far: it endures forever. We want music to survive — just like our environment, our society, our culture. For future generations.

Therefore, together with our long-standing partner Zurich Insurance, we have launched the Musicians for Future initiative. Our goal: We want to stimulate a discussion on the topic of sustainability. We want to inspire and motivate each individual to make their contribution to a better future.

SUSTAINABILITY AT LUCERNE FESTIVAL

Involved in various areas of sustainability for over 20 years.

Learn more

SUSTAINABILITY AT ZURICH

Zurich aims to become one of the most sustainable companies: in Switzerland and worldwide.

Learn more

Main Sponsor and Founding Partner Music for Future

Media partner

Musicians for Future

«Wir müssen besser hinhören und hinschauen. Man muss die Dinge lieben und staunen – wie Kinder. Mit dieser Grundhaltung kann man wirken und nachhaltig sein. » (Reto Bieri, Klarinettist)

Musicians for Future Talk I – vom 11. August im KKL

Olivia Röllin im Gespräch mit der Geigerin Shirin de Viragh aus dem Schweizer Jugend-Sinfonie-Orchester, dem Künstler George Steinmann und dem Neuropsychologen Lutz Jäncke zum Thema «Wie nachhaltig ist Musik?». Der Talk fand im Rahmen des Sommer-Festivals am 11. August 2021 im KKL Luzern statt.

Musicians for Future Talk II – vom 23. August im KKL

Barbara Bleisch im Gespräch mit den Musiker*innen Reto Bieri und Patricia Kopatchinskaja, der Dirigentin Johanna Malangré und dem Soziologen Harald Welzer zum Thema «Zukunft schaffen, vom Mut den Wandel zu gestalten». Der Talk fand im Rahmen des Sommer-Festivals am 23. August 2021 im KKL Luzern statt.

Ist Musik nachhaltig?

Prominente und engagierte Künstler*innen wie Reto Bieri, Patricia Kopatchinskaja, Igor Levit oder Johanna Malangré teilen mit uns ihre Vorstellungen von Nachhaltigkeit und einer besseren Zukunft. In kurzen Clips stellen sie sich der Frage «Was ist letztendlich nachhaltig an Musik?».

Für die nächsten Generationen

Nichts scheint nachhaltiger als Musik. Musik macht unsere Welt ein Stück besser. Mit jeder Note und jeder Melodie. Und das Beste dabei: Musik hat bisher jeden Trend überlebt – sie bleibt für immer. Wir möchten, dass Musik ebenso erhalten bleibt wie unsere Umwelt, unsere Gesellschaft, unsere Kultur. Für die nächsten Generationen.

Gemeinsam mit unserem langjährigen Partner Zurich Versicherung haben wir deshalb die Initiative «Musicians for Future» ins Leben gerufen. Unser Ziel: Wir wollen eine Diskussion zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit anregen, wir wollen inspirieren und jeden einzelnen dazu motivieren, einen Beitrag zu leisten für eine bessere Zukunft.

Nachhaltigkeit bei Lucerne Festival

Seit über 20 Jahren engagiert in verschiedenen Bereichen der Nachhaltigkeit.

Mehr erfahren

Nachhaltigkeit bei Zurich

Zurich will eines der nachhaltigsten Unternehmen werden. In der Schweiz und weltweit.

Mehr erfahren

Hauptsponsor und Founding Partner Music for Future

Medienpartner