Children and Families

Familienkonzert Die Schurken © Manuela Jans/Lucerne Festival
Familienkonzert Die Schurken © Manuela Jans/Lucerne Festival

Does music need to sound different for children than it does for adults? Not necessarily, but it does need to be introduced differently. Lucerne Festival shows that classical music isn’t something only for grownups.

Children and young people require music to be presented in vivid ways. Lucerne Festival uses special concert formats as well as a richly varied, age-based program aimed at young people, including the very youngest listeners. Through family performances, for example, in which all age levels get their money’s worth – from grandchildren to grandma.

If you would like to receive the flyer with our children and family programme in the future, please register at this link. 

When purchasing a ticket for selected events, adults will receive two free tickets of the same value to bring their young companions (children, grandchildren ...) to the concert for free.

More

Grade School Students

Young, Kinder im Konzert © Stefan Deuber/Lucerne Festival
Young, Kinder im Konzert © Stefan Deuber/Lucerne Festival

Offers for Elementary School Students

Lucerne Festival is committed to young students. And so we offer additional events for primary school students to which groups and classes have free admission.

Offers for High School Students

High school classes are cordially welcome at all Lucerne Festival symphony concerts. If you would like to experience a world-class orchestra in the famous KKL Luzern concert hall with young listeners, then please do not hesitate to contact us. For grade school classes we charge a fee of CHF 20 per ticket as a contribution for expenses.

Even if you would like to have a special preparatory event for the concert or an encounter with musicians, we'll find the right special offer for you! In addition every year we offer concert formats specially aimed at high school students.

Another special offer: every summer young soloists in the "Debut" series visit young students at their school. They introduce themselves and their talents in moderated concerts lasting 45 minutes.

Contact

Christiane Weber

Director of the Artistic Office
Contact

Students

Lucerne Festival © Stefan Deuber/Lucerne Festival
Lucerne Festival © Stefan Deuber/Lucerne Festival

Discounted Tickets

School and university students, vocational school students, and members of the JTC up to the age of 29 can attend the concert at the reduced price of CHF 20. Appropriate proof of student status/JTC membership will be verified at the entrance to the Concert Hall.

Online ticket purchase

For each festival week, a new promotion code will be activated for selected concerts. To take advantage of this offer, you need a Lucerne Festival customer account. You can purchase 1 ticket per person per event. The discount will be calculated as soon as you have entered the promotion code.

Current promotion code: 22ED2U0
Instruction

Purchase at the ticket office

Tickets can be purchased at a reduced price from the ticket office from 2pm on the day of the event (subject to availability).
For events at off-site venues, tickets can be purchased for cash from 1 hour before the start of the event (subject to availability).

Become a "Scout" at Lucerne Festival

Do you enjoy going to concerts? Are you active on social media? If so, would you be interested in being able to attend selected Lucerne Festival concerts and posting here about your concert experiences and Lucerne Festival?

If this interests you, please contact Anna-Barbara Rothen.

WhatsApp news and Newsletter

What’s on at the Festival for primary, secondary, and university and vocational students? Use our WhatsApp News feature to be informed up to date. How does it work? Simply add a contact for our number +41 (0)79 385 36 53 and send the message “Start” using WhatsApp.

During the Festival season we keep you up to date about ticket availability at the box office through our weekly newsletter. To subscribe to this free newsletter, please send us your e-mail with the subject line “Student Newsletter”.

Are you into music — and do you especially enjoy going to concerts with people like yourself? Would you like to delve deeper into the world of classical music, take a peek behind the scenes, and share your experiences with other music lovers? Then join up with the Young Friends of Lucerne Festival!

Read more about young friends

Kinder und Familien

Familienkonzert Die Schurken © Manuela Jans/Lucerne Festival
Familienkonzert Die Schurken © Manuela Jans/Lucerne Festival

Muss Musik für Kinder anders klingen als für Erwachsene? Nicht unbedingt, aber sie muss anders präsentiert werden. Lucerne Festival zeigt, dass Klassik nicht nur etwas für die Grossen ist.

Kinder und Jugendliche verlangen nach lebendigen Formen der Musikpräsentation. Lucerne Festival wendet sich mit speziellen Konzertformaten und einem abwechslungsreichen, altersgerechten Programm an junge und jüngste Hörer*innen. Mit Familienaufführungen zum Beispiel, bei denen alle Altersklassen auf ihre Kosten kommen – vom Enkel bis zur Grossmutter. 

Wenn Sie den Flyer mit unserem Kinder- und Familienprogramm in Zukunft zugeschickt bekommen möchten, dann registrieren Sie sich bitte unter diesem Link.

Beim Kauf einer Karte für ausgewählte Veranstaltungen erhalten Erwachsene zwei gleichwertige Freikarten, um ihre jugendliche Begleitung (Kinder, Enkel...) kostenlos ins Konzert mitzunehmen.

Mehr erfahren

Schulklassen

Young, Kinder im Konzert © Stefan Deuber/Lucerne Festival
Young, Kinder im Konzert © Stefan Deuber/Lucerne Festival

Angebote für Primarschulen

Lucerne Festival engagiert sich für Schülerinnen und Schüler. Und bietet deshalb zusätzliche Veranstaltungen für Primarschulen an, zu denen Gruppen und Klassen freien Eintritt haben.

Angebote für die Oberstufe

Schulklassen der Oberstufe sind bei allen Sinfoniekonzerten von Lucerne Festival herzlich willkommen. Wenn Sie mit Jugendlichen ein Weltklasse-Orchester im berühmten Konzertsaal des KKL Luzern erleben möchten, dann zögern Sie nicht, uns zu kontaktieren. Für Schulklassen erheben wir einen Unkostenbeitrag von CHF 20 pro Ticket.

Auch wenn Sie eine spezielle Vorbereitung auf das Konzert oder eine Begegnung mit Musiker*innen wünschen: Wir finden für Sie das passende Angebot! Darüber hinaus bieten wir jedes Jahr spezielle Konzertformate für die Oberstufe an.

Ein weiteres Angebot: Junge Solist*innen aus der Reihe «Debut» besuchen allsommerlich die Schülerinnen und Schüler im Schulhaus. In moderierten Konzerten von 45 Minuten Dauer präsentieren sie sich und ihr Können.

Kontakt

Christiane Weber

Leitung Künstlerisches Büro
Kontakt

Studierende und Schüler*innen

Lucerne Festival © Stefan Deuber/Lucerne Festival
Lucerne Festival © Stefan Deuber/Lucerne Festival

Tickets zum reduzierten Preis

Student*innen, Schüler*innen, Berufsschüler*innen und Mitglieder JTC bis inkl. 29 Jahre können zum reduzierten Preis von 20 CHF ins Konzert. Ein entsprechender Nachweis wird beim Eingang zum Konzertsaal überprüft.

Ticketkauf online

Pro Festivalwoche wird für ausgewählte Konzerte ein neuer Promotionscode aufgeschaltet. Um dieses Angebot zu nutzen, brauchst du ein Kundekonto bei Lucerne Festival. Pro Person kann 1 Ticket pro Veranstaltung bezogen werden. Der Rabatt wird berechnet, sobald du den Promotions-Code eingegeben hast.

Aktueller Promotions-Code: 22ED2U0
Anleitung

Kauf an der Ticketkasse

Für alle Konzerte können am Veranstaltungstag ab 14 Uhr Tickets zum reduzierten Preis an der Ticketkasse gekauft werden (nach Verfügbarkeit).
Bei Veranstaltungen an Aussenstellen können Studentenkarten ab 1 Stunde vor Veranstaltungsbeginn gegen Barzahlung gekauft werden (nach Verfügbarkeit).

Werde «Scout» bei Lucerne Festival

Du gehst gerne ins Konzert? Du bist auf Social Media aktiv? Was läge also näher, als hier über Lucerne Festival und deine Konzertbesuche zu posten und dafür ausgewählte Konzerte von Lucerne Festival besuchen zu können? 

Interessiert? Dann melde dich bei Anna-Barbara Rothen.

WhatsApp-News und Newsletter

Was läuft für Schüler*innen und Studierende beim Festival? Mit unserer WhatsApp-News bist du immer informiert. Wie es geht? Einfach für unsere Rufnummer +41 (0)79 385 36 53 einen Kontakt anlegen und an diesen per WhatsApp die Nachricht «Start» senden.

Während der Festivalzeit informieren wir dich auch mit einem wöchentlichen Newsletter über die Verfügbarkeit von reduzierten Tickets an der Abendkasse. Um dich beim Newsletter anzumelden, sende bitte eine E-Mail mit dem Betreff «Studenten-Newsletter».

Du interessierst dich für Musik und gehst am liebsten mit Gleichgesinnten ins Konzert? Du möchtest tiefer in die Welt der Klassik eintauchen, hinter die Kulissen blicken und deine Eindrücke mit anderen Musikbegeisterten teilen? Dann mach mit bei den Young Friends von Lucerne Festival!

Mehr zu den Young Friends