01. July 2019

Fritz Gerber Award 2019

Martina Kalt, Marta Sanchez Paz, and Francisco Olmedo Molina Receive the 2019 Fritz Gerber Award

The recipients of this year's Fritz Gerber Award are the violist Martina Kalt, the oboist Marta Sanchez Paz, and the trombonist Francisco Olmedo Molina. The award supports young, highly talented musicians in the field of contemporary classical music. Each of the three young musicians will receive a cash award of CHF 10,000 as well as a scholarship that covers the costs of attending the 2019 Lucerne Festival Academy (an additional CHF 10,000 in value).

Media Release

return to previous page