Special Offers for School and University Students

Junge Freunde

Offer for School and University Students

For the concerts listed below students may purchase one ticket per person for each concert for a price of CHF 20. Each student may order for him- or herself as well as for up to two others in their group, each of whom must also be students. The desired total amount of concert tickets can be selected in the appropriate dropdown menu. When collecting the tickets at the box office, a valid student identification card must be presented. Tickets may be ordered up to 7 days before the concert in question.

Symphony Concert 2

Filarmonica della Scala | Riccardo Chailly

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Symphony No. 2 in C minor, Op. 17 Little Russian
Dmitri Shostakovich 
Three pieces from the opera Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk, Op. 29
Igor Stravinsky 
Petrushka. Ballet in four scenes (1947 version)

Choral Concert 2

Bavarian Radio Choir and Symphony Orchestra | Mariss Jansons | soloists

Igor Stravinsky 
Symphony in Three Movements
Johann Nepomuk Hummel 
Trumpet Concerto in E major
Ludwig van Beethoven 
Mass in C major, Op. 86

Symphony Concert 5

Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra |Mariss Jansons | Denis Matsuev

Robert Schumann 
Symphony No. 1 in B flat major, Op. 38 Spring Symphony
Sergei Rachmaninoff 
Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op. 43
Leonard Bernstein
Divertimento for Orchestra