Adecco Group Foundation

The LUCERNE FESTIVAL ACADEMY is dedicated to the comprehensive education of the young generation of musicians – going beyond their purely instrumental skills. Together with the Adecco Group Foundation, we therefore offer Career Sessions – a program that supports Academy students in their professional careers through personal counseling and workshops. In addition, they benefit from the exchange with selected LUCERNE FESTIVAL ALUMNI, who share their experiences as former Academy participants and train them as coaches.

Adecco Career Sessions © Priska Ketterer/Lucerne Festival

Career Sessions

In the spirit of providing a comprehensive education for the young generation of artists, LUCERNE FESTIVAL is committed to supporting Academy participants not only in their musical education but in their professional career planning as well. Since 2017, this goal has been implemented through the Adecco Career Sessions.

Interested Academy participants are led through various modules and sessions for career planning and development on site in Lucerne and also virtually under the guidance of trained coaches from the Adecco Group Foundation. These young professional musicians learn how to present themselves interactively and in dialogue, how to emphasize their strengths, and how to work with instruments that will support them in their career planning. By the end of the sessions, the participants gain a great deal of self-confidence in their abilities and come to know their strengths and weaknesses. In addition, they learn the most important criteria for storytelling and acquire the skills to keep their CVs current and up-to-date as appropriate for the music field and the job market.

In the long term, the Adecco Career Sessions are to be implemented as an integral component of the LUCERNE FESTIVAL ACADEMY. Together with the Adecco Group Foundation, in 2021 we will launch a new "Train the Trainer" project. Its goal is to have former Academy participants, who are now established musicians, take on the coaches' tasks to some extent and impart their experiences to young Academy participants.

This project has been made possible thanks to the extraordinary and forward-looking partnership with the Adecco Group Foundation.

Adecco Career Sessions

Der Lucerne Festival Academy geht es um eine umfassende Ausbildung der jungen Musikergeneration – auch über die rein instrumentalen Fähigkeiten hinaus. Gemeinsam mit der Adecco Group Foundation bieten wir deshalb «Career Sessions» an: Durch persönliche Beratung und mit Workshops werden die Akademisten in ihrer beruflichen Laufbahn unterstützt. Zudem profitieren sie vom Austausch mit ausgewählten Musiker*innen aus dem Lucerne Festival Contemporary-Netzwerk, die als ehemalige Akademie-Teilnehmer zu Coaches ausgebildet werden.

Career Sessions

Im Sinne einer umfassenden Ausbildung der jungen Künstlergeneration liegt es Lucerne Festival am Herzen, die Akademisten nebst der musikalischen Ausbildung auch bei ihrer beruflichen Laufbahnplanung zu unterstützen. Dies geschieht seit 2017 in Form der «Adecco Career Sessions».

Interessierte Akademisten werden vor Ort in Luzern aber auch virtuell unter der Anleitung von ausgebildeten Coaches der Adecco Group Foundation durch verschiedene Module und Sessions zur Karriereplanung und -entwicklung geführt. Die jungen Profimusiker lernen interaktiv und im Dialog sich selbst zu präsentieren, ihre Stärken hervorzuheben und mit Instrumenten zu arbeiten, die sie in der Karriereplanung unterstützen. Am Ende der Sessions haben die Teilnehmenden viel Selbstvertrauen in ihre Fähigkeiten erlangt und kennen ihre Stärken und Schwächen. Ausserdem haben sie die wichtigsten Kriterien des Storytelling erlernt und sind in der Lage, ihren Lebenslauf jederzeit auf einen aktuellen, modernen und dem Musikbereich und Arbeitsmarkt entsprechenden Stand zu bringen.

Langfristig sollen die Adecco Career Sessions als fester Bestandteil der Lucerne Festival Academy implementiert werden. 2021 werden wir gemeinsam mit der Adecco Group Foundation neu ein «Train the Trainer»-Projekt lancieren. Ziel ist es, dass ehemalige Akademisten - heute etablierte Musikerinnen und Musiker - die Aufgaben der Coaches zu einem Teil übernehmen und ihre Erfahrungen an die jungen Akademisten weitergeben.

Dieses Projekt ist dank der aussergewöhnlichen und zukunftsweisenden Partnerschaft mit der Adecco Group Foundation möglich.